NCPL Exclusive Links
The databases linked below are provided as a courtesy to our users. We cannot be held responsible for content that we do not control.
- Ancestry.com (Inside Library) – This is the world’s largest online resource for family history for genealogists and those studying their family histories.
- Chilton Automotive Library – Chilton Library offers guides for vehicle maintenance, repair, and wiring diagrams by make and model.
- Dmv-Permit-Tests.org – NCPL is proud to offer free online test prep for both Indiana automobile and motorcycle BMV driving tests. No library card or personal information is needed. This valuable resource offers BMV permit practice tests for the beginner or as a great way to brush up on Indiana traffic laws for license renewals.
- Gale Courses – Gale Courses offers a wide range of professional development, technology related, healthcare, and personal development courses. The courses are led by instructor and are entirely online. As a NCPL resident library card holder, you can enroll in an unlimited number of courses at no cost. Courses run for six weeks and new sessions begin every month.
- Gale Legal Forms – Gale Legal Forms offers a wide selection of Indiana legal forms including real estate contracts, wills, and many others.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library – This is a multidisciplinary collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other specialized reference sources available to you 24/7.
- HeritageQuest (from home with library card) – This is a comprehensive resource of genealogical sources – rich in primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids.
- Literary Criticism – This scholarly resource profiles novelists, poets, playwrights, journalists, etc. with full-text or excerpted criticism.
- Newspapers.com (Inside Library) – Archived newspaper clippings from the NCPL microfilm collection.
- NoveList Plus – NoveList Plus is the database of reading recommendations presenting fiction, nonfiction and audiobooks that includes recommendations, reviews, articles, lists and more.
- Reference Solutions (formerly ReferenceUSA) – The number 1 source of information on businesses and people for small business owners, marketing professionals, researchers and job seekers. ReferenceUSA helps user create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds and locate people.
Local Links
- Browning Genealogy & Obituary Search – BrowningGenealogy.org is a database search tool that enables researchers to access a variety of public records documenting people and events in Evansville, Indiana, and surrounding counties in Southwestern Indiana, Southeastern Illinois and Western Kentucky. Among these public records you will find obituaries, local history records, cemetery records, yearbooks, local business records, and much more.
- Evansville-Vanderburgh Public Library – NOTE: We do not have a reciprocal borrowing agreement with EVPL.
- University of Evansville
- University of Southern Indiana
- Willard Library – Located in Evansville, Willard Library is Indiana’s oldest library.
Indiana Links
- Indiana State Government Agencies – Tax Forms, Legal Forms, Job Related Links, BMV, etc.
- Indiana Legal Help A collection of Legal Forms used in Indiana Courts, including Divorce and Child Custody Forms.
- INSPIRE – Indiana’s Virtual Library – This is a collection of academic databases and other information resources that can be accessed by Indiana residents.
- Indiana Memory Hosted Digital Collections (Weldon Collection) – This collection consists of postcards, photographs and lithographs from the visual images collection at the Newburgh Chandler Public Library collection and document everyday life in Warrick County, Indiana.
